Log in

Previous Entry | Next Entry

A Million Ways To Fall - The Fanmix

Author's Notes (though the technical term may be GLEEFACE)

There are so many things that I adore about this mix, and I've listened to it so many times to try and pinpoint all of them. 

On my first listen through, what I loved the most was the way the sound seems to mature from the first track through to the last, much like the characters in the story do.  On subsequent listens through, I just loved the feeling that the different songs manage to evoke and how those feelings and those songs really do enhance the story.  As I listen to it now, while I'm putting all of this together to post, I still love all of those things but I'm struck by how the songs can reflect the emotion of the story without all sounding exactly the same. 

adorkable37 took some chances with this, I think, but they all pay off.  I really do recommend not just downloading this mix for some great music (and there is some great music here), but to listen to along with the story.  It's a lovely mix on its own, but as a part of A Million Ways To Fall, it's truly beautiful.

Thank you so much, hon, for putting this together for me.  And thanks to everyone who listens!  Don't forget to tell her it's fabulous if you think so.

  1. The Show Must Go On - Queen
  2. Intro Amelie J'y Suis Jamais Alle - Newfound Glory
  3. Lover I Don't Have To Love - Bright Eyes
  4. Hang Me Up To Dry - Cold War Kids
  5. Perfect Drug - Nine Inch Nails
  6. Perfect - The Smashing Pumpkins
  7. You've Got to Learn to Live With What You Are - Ben Folds
  8. Keep The Mood - Empires
  9. Trouble - Coldplay
  10. Same - Snow Patrol
  11. Iris - Goo Goo Dolls
  12. Strange&Beatiful (I'll Put A Spell On You) - Aqualung
  13. The Beautiful Letdown - Switchfoot
  14. Bad Dream - Ben's Brother
  15. Wonder - Megan McCauley
  16. Strange - The Feeling
  17. Pioneers - Bloc Party
  18. Tonite Reprise - The Smashing Pumpkins
  19. Love Will Come Through - Travis
  20. You'll Never Be the Sun - The Trio
Download includes all 20 tracks plus the cover art above!  Click me.